2019 ASCC Officers Elected


Chris Forster, Largo Concrete, Tustin, CA, has been elected president of the American Society of Concrete Contractors (ASCC), St. Louis, MO for 2019-2020. Bill Bramschreiber, Charles Pankow Builders; Anthony DeCarlo, TWC Concrete Services; and Mario Garza, Barton Malow, were re-elected vice-presidents. Chris Klemaske, T.B. Penick & Sons, was elected a vice president and Kevin Riley, Belfast Valley Contractors, was elected treasurer. Dr. Heather Brown, Middle Tennessee State University; Maizer Ouijdani, Conco; and Keith Wayne, Wayne Brothers, were elected as directors and Heston Hamilton, Ductilcrete Slab Systems; David Somero, S&S Concrete Floors; and Jason Swagert, Citadel Contractors, were re-elected directors.

The Decorative Concrete Council (DCC), a specialty council of the ASCC, elected Karen Keyes, The Art of Concrete, Denver, CO as council director. Jeff Eiswerth, H&C Decorative Concrete Products, Cleveland, OH was elected secretary. John Anderson, Solomon Colors; Marshall Hoskins, Butterfield Color; Tonia Primavera, SUNDEK; and C.J. Salzano, Salzano Custom Concrete, are newly elected directors.

The ASCC Safety & Risk Management Council (SRMC) re-elected Mike Schneider, Baker Concrete Construction, Monroe, OH, as council director for 2019. Aron Csont, Barton Malow, Southfield, MI was re-elected secretary. Rodney Hartline, BURNCO, was elected as a new director. Heather Baines, North Coast Concrete; Jamie Czuba, Breigan Concrete Construction; Jason Sisk, Wayne Brothers; and Matt Stier, McD Concrete Enterprises, were re-elected as directors.

Jeremy Clark, Stego Industries, LLC, Chicago, IL was re-elected council director of the Manufacturers’ Advisory Council Board for 2019. Jeff Wells, SUNDEK, was re-elected secretary. Jim Becker, W.R. Meadows; Jeff Johnson, Allen Engineering Corp.; Doug Rhiel, Schwing, were re-elected as directors and Mike Tracy, ARDEX Americas, was elected as a new director.

The Concrete Polishing Council (CPC) elected Shawn Halverson, Surfacing Solutions, Temecula, CA as council director and Scott Metzger, Metzger & McGuire, Concord, NH as secretary. Re-elected as a director was Bruce Ferrell, PROSOCO. Newly elected directors are Bill Bencker, David Allen Co.; Lance Drabzcyk, Jon-Don; John Haines, Hyde Concrete; and Jessica Ledger-Kalen, Royale Concrete.

The American Society of Concrete Contractors is a non-profit organization dedicated to enhancing the capabilities of those who build with concrete, and to providing them a unified voice in the construction industry. For more information, visit www.ascconline.org or call the ASCC office at (866) 788-2722.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.