ASA Midwest Council Elects 2016-17 Officers, Board of Directors

The American Subcontractors Association (ASA)-Midwest Council recently elected its officers and board of directors for 2016-17.

Amy Heeger
Amy Heeger

Amy Heeger, president of AME Constructors was elected as 2016-17 chapter president. Heeger succeeds Kevin Douglas of Freeman Contracting, and will serve a one-year term which began July 1 and will expire June 30, 2017.

Heeger, who has been a member of ASA since 2011, will be the first women president for the ASA Midwest Council.

“I am looking forward to a great year and am honored to have been elected to lead such a fine organization. Heeger said. “The ASA Midwest Council will celebrate its 50th anniversary in 2017, and it will be my privilege to serve during such a milestone for our chapter.”

Val Perales of Bazan Painting Co, was elected vice-president. Jennifer Church of United Rentals was elected secretary, and Mark O’Donnell of Schmersahl Treloar & Co., CPA’s will serve as the association’s treasurer for a three-year term.

Members of the 2016-17 Board of Directors also include: Tom Henson, Affton Fabricating and Welding; Jeffrey Loebner, Envirotech; Brian Hayden, Hayden Wrecking; Christopher O’Hagan, J. D. Kutter Insurance Associates; Richard Russell, Sachs Electric Co.

The American Subcontractors Association (ASA) Midwest Council is a construction trade association made up of quality specialty contractors and suppliers serving the construction industry and the community in the greater St. Louis metropolitan area and southern Illinois.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.