Chris Klemaske

ASCC Announces Officers & Directors for 2022


Chris Klemaske, Sundek National Accounts, Grand Prairie, TX, has been elected first vice president of the American Society of Concrete Contractors (ASCC), St. Louis, MO for 2022. Elected vice presidents were Paul Albanelli, Albanelli Cement Contractors, Cory Lee, Martin Concrete, and Maizer Ouijdani, Conco. Aaron Gregory, Gregory Construction, waselected treasurer. Heather Brown, MTSU; Peter Emmons, STRUCTURAL; and Keith Wayne, Wayne Brothers Companies, were re-electeddirectors. Newly elected directors are Greg Hryniewicz, Hyde Concrete; T.R. Kunesh, Somero Enterprises; Marc Ness, DPR Construction; and Ashley Stamper, DANKO Concrete Construction. 

ASCC Specialty Councils elected the following:

The Decorative Concrete Council (DCC) re-elected Jeff Eiswerth, H&C Decorative Concrete Products, Cleveland, OH,as council director. Michael Campbell, Trademark Concrete; Rich Cofoid, Increte; Dan Kroesen, Musselman & Hall; Rick Lobdell, Concrete Mystique Engraving; and Brandon Meeks, Birmingham Decorative Concrete, were re-elected directors. Jeff Hershberger, Deco-Crete Supply; Meghan Hryniewicz, Hyde Concrete; Chris Simpkins, H & C Decorative Concrete Products; and Jeremy Wilkerson, Trinic are newly elected directors.

The ASCC Safety & Risk Management Council (SRMC) re-elected Aron Csont, Barton-Malow Co., Southfield, MI, as council director for 2022, and elected Heather Baines, North Coast Concrete, Cleveland, OH, as council director-elect. William Bramschreiber, Charles Pankow Builders; John Messing, Joseph A. Albanese; Manuel Rodriguez, TAS Commercial Concrete Construction; Matt Stier, McD Concrete Enterprises; and Rick Stone, Madison Concrete Construction Co., were re-elected directors. Joelle McGehee, Alliance Safety Council; Lan Moody, Martin Concrete Construction; and Shawn Werner, Sundt, were elected directors.

Doug Rhiel, Schwing, was elected council director of the Manufacturers’ Advisory Council board and Jeff Johnson was elected council director-elect. Mike Tracy was re-elected director and Joe Daczko, Master Builders and Ben Wiese, Green Umbrella Systems were elected as new directors.

The Concrete Polishing Council (CPC) reelected Scott Metzger, Metzger/McGuire, Concord, NH, as council director, and Ryan Klacking, Syncon, as council director-elect. Re-elected as directors were David Botley, Industrial Caulk & Seal; Roy Bowman, Solid Surface Care; Clark Branum, SUNDEK; Kristen Fox, Runyon Surface Prep; Ted Jessop, Phaze Concrete; Carla Nickodemus, BORIDE Engineering Abrasives; and Joe Zingale, CTS Cement Manufacturing Corporation.

Elected new directors were Kim Robles, Robles Concrete Design, and Chris Wright, Durable Surfaces.

The American Society of Concrete Contractors is a non-profit organization dedicated to enhancing the capabilities of those who build with concrete, and to providing them a unified voice in the construction industry.  Members include concrete contracting firms, manufacturers, suppliers, and others interested in the concrete industry such as architects, specifiers, and distributors.  There are approximately 710 member companies in the United States and 12 foreign countries. For more information, visit or call the ASCC office at (866) 788-2722.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.