Construction Buyers Recognize Diversity Inclusion & Best Practices Award Finalists


The St. Louis Council of Construction Consumers (SLCCC) will honor award winners for construction industry best practices and for diversity and inclusion at  a Awards Dinner Gala on Monday, March 6 at the Palladium in St. Louis.

The Best Practice awards recognize successful implementation of one or more of the 17 Best Practices validated by the Construction Industry Institute to improve cost, schedule and quality for construction projects.  Awards will be presented to teams for projects by SLCCC members both in and outside the Missouri – Illinois region.

Construction Industry Best Practice Award winners will be announced from the following finalists:

Anderson Hospital Private Patient Suites

  • Korte Company
  • Anderson Hospital
  • Korte Design
  • Alper Audi
  • Taylor Engineering
  • Solutions AEC
  • Excel Fire Protection
  • Louer Facility Planning
  • ArjoHuntleigh

American Optometric Association Corporate Headquarters Renovation

  • Northstar Management
  • American Optometric Association
  • Gray Design Group
  • BSI Constructors

Washington University School of Medicine / BJC Mid Campus Center

  • Clayco
  • Washington University School of Medicine
  • Christner

Elanco Augusta Formulation Fill Facility

  •  McCarthy
  •  Elanco Animal Health, Division of Eli Lilly
  •  CRB Consulting Engineers

Boeing Composite Center for Excellence

  • MC Industrial
  • Boeing
  • Burns & McDonnell

NRG Powerton Dry Sorbent Injection & Electrostatic Precipitator Upgrades

  • MC Industrial
  • NRG Energy

Hospital Realignment, Mike O’Callaghan Federal Medical Center, Nellis Air Force Base

  •    KAI Design Build
  •    United Excel Design

Diversity and Inclusion awards recognize advocacy for inclusion in design and construction.  Winners will be recognized for either increasing the capacity and capability of woman and minority owned firms or expanding the use of women and minorities working in construction.

Diversity and Inclusion Award winners will be announced from the following finalists:

Inclusion Champion

  • Dan Lester, ACW Alliance / Concrete Strategies
  • Monica Bailey, McCarthy Construction
  • Charles Henson, Minority Business Development Agency Business Center
  • Dr. Stephanie Smith, Washington University
  • Anthony Thompson, Kwame Building Group
  •  Precious Jackson, Alberici
  • Sal Valadez, LiUNA Midwest Region

Minority / Women / Disadvantaged Business of the Year (MWDBE)

  • Sledroc Contracting
  • Scales Plumbing
  • Brandt Contracting

Organizational Excellence for Inclusion

  • Lambert St. Louis International Airport
  • St. Louis Electrical Connection
  • Gateway Welcome Project
  • Construction Management Partners

The SLCCC is the Owner advocate organization for achievement of best value in project delivery.  It serves as the regional leader that champions promotion of project delivery best practices through exceptional educational programs, information dissemination and collaboration.  The Council represents major Owners who are buyers of construction services in the commercial, institutional, industrial, utility and public sectors.  Associate members provide the contracting, design professional and other services used by construction consumers.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.