Edward J. Twehous named AGC of Missouri Board Chairman

Ed Twehous

Missouri Highway Contractor to Lead Statewide Association in 2017

Ed Twehous, vice president of Twehous Excavating Company, Inc. has been elected the chairman of the board of the Associated General Contractors of Missouri (AGC) for 2017.    Twehous is a life-long resident of Jefferson City and has been active in the construction industry for over 40 years.  Twehous has the rare drive to deeply engage in issues and organizations in which he believes.  He has an extensive list of civic and charitable responsibilities – many related to St. Francis Xavier Parish in Taos, MO and Helias Catholic High School in Jefferson City.  Twehous has served on construction industry-related boards and commissions for several municipalities in Missouri and, since 2008, has been a member of the Missouri Blasting Safety Board (appointed by Gov. Matt Blunt).

Twehous’s dedication to the construction industry doesn’t end there.  He has been deeply engaged in the Associated General Contractors for over 30 years.  He has served on the AGC of America’s Board of Directors/Governors, has been chairman of most every committee he’s served on with the AGC of Missouri and was Chairman of the AGC of Missouri in 2005, long before the merger with the AGC of St. Louis. Whether it is the governmental affairs committee, joint committees with MoDOT or DNR, or the Young Executives Club, Ed dives in with gusto.  Twehous also was instrumental in the merger of the former AGC of Missouri with the AGC of St. Louis in late 2014.

Other officers of the AGC for 2017 are:  chair elect of the board – William Wagner, S. M. Wilson & Co.; vice chair of the board – Chip Jones, Emery Sapp & Sons, Inc.; secretary-treasurer – Becky Spurgeon, Interface Construction Corporation; building division chair – Greg Hesser, Alberici Constructors, Inc.; heavy/highway/infrastructure division chair – Paul Ideker, Ideker, Inc.; building division vice-chair – John Doerr, Tarlton Corporation; and, heavy/highway/infrastructure division vice-chair – Bryan Wilkerson, Clarkson Construction Company.

Serving on the board representing contractor members are:  Scott Drury, Bloomsdale Excavating Co., Inc.; Zachary Hamilton, Kwame Building Group, Inc.; Michael Kennedy, Jr., KAI Design & Build; Joe Ritz, Comanche Construction, Inc.; Don Rosenbarger, Delta Companies; and, Sean Thouvenot, Branco Enterprises, Inc.

Serving on the board representing the AGC’s specialty contractors are:  Jamie Loch, Collins & Hermann, Inc. and Jon Danuser, Johnson Controls, Inc.

Serving on the board representing the AGC’s supplier/service providers are Maureen Crawford, Seiler Instrument & Manufacturing Co., Inc. and Erik Thompson, Silver Eagle Construction Products, Inc.

The ex-officio board members representing the Construction Leadership Council and Young Executives Club for 2017 are Oliver Coulson of Tarlton Corporation and Randy Besand of Pace Construction, respectively.

The Associated General Contractors of Missouri is the leading voice of the construction industry in Missouri, representing over 500 commercial, industrial, heavy and highway contractors, industry partners and related firms in 110 counties throughout Missouri.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.