MCA-EMO Elects 2019-20 Officers

Tim Decker

The Mechanical Contractors Association of Eastern Missouri today announced its new 2019-20 officers, elected at the chapter’s March 21st annual meeting.  The announcement was made by Kristy Stephens, executive director.

Tim Decker, president, C&R Mechanical, was elected MCA-EMO president and Jeff Rush, P.E., president, icon Mechanical, will serve as vice-president.  George Corey, sales engineer/project manager, Pipe and Duct Systems, LLC, immediate past president (2016-18), will serve as treasurer.

Jeffrey Rush

Re-elected to the MCA-EMO board of directors were:  Jon Danuser, Johnson Controls-market director, and Thomas Skaggs, chief operating officer (COO), Murphy Company. Newly elected board members are Michael McAuliffe, president, Corrigan Company, and Steve Haberberger, Sr., executive vice president, Haberberger, Inc.

Several MCA-EMO members also are serving the national Mechanical Contractors Association of America (MCAA) in various roles.  Chris Carter, vice-president, service for Murphy Company, was recently elected to the MCAA board of directors while James Murphy, Jr., also of Murphy, was reappointed to the MCAA Industrial Relations Council. Dennis Corrigan, president of Corrigan Brothers Inc., was reappointed to the MCAA Government Affairs Committee.  Gary Tidwell, manager, Integrated Facility Services, was named to the MCAA Management Methods Committee and Kurt Voss, vice president, engineering, Integrated Facility Services, was appointed to the MCAA Career Development Committee.

MCA-EMO offers programs crucial to the ongoing success of contractors and vendors operating within the construction industry in Eastern Missouri. For 120 years, the MCA has sponsored cost-effective educational opportunities taught by qualified and experienced professionals in the MCA Training Center. MCA-EMO also offers industry events, networking opportunities, and sponsors a 16-member student chapter at the University of Missouri-Columbia which recently placed in the national Final Four student competition.   Visit:

The organization will host its Annual Awards Dinner celebrating scholars and industry leaders on Thursday evening, May 2 at the Donald Danforth Plant Science Center.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.