Nolan "Chip" Jones

Nolan “Chip” Jones named AGC of Missouri Board Chairman


Emery Sapp & Sons, Inc. DOT Branch Manager to Lead Statewide Association in 2018 

Nolan “Chip” Jones, DOT Branch Manager for Emery Sapp & Sons, Inc., has been elected the chairman of the board of the Associated General Contractors of Missouri (AGC) for 2019.

As a 1988 Civil Engineering graduate from University of Missouri-Columbia, Jones has more than 30 years of experience in the heavy/civil construction industry, joining Emery Sapp & Sons in 1999 as a project manager.  Prior to ESS, Jones spent 10-years as an inspector for MoDOT.  He’s responsible for ESS’s 200-plus employees’ successful completion of more than $800 million in highway and bridge projects.  Chip has been heavily involved in AGCMO, serving on the board of directors since 2014 and has served on the Executive Committee and Finance Committees and the Heavy/Highway/Infrastructure board of directors since 2015.

Other officers of the AGC for 2019 are: chair elect of the board – Becky Spurgeon, Interface Construction Corporation; vice chair of the board – Scott Drury, Bloomsdale Excavating Co., Inc.; and secretary-treasurer – John Doerr, Tarlton Corporation; heavy/highway/infrastructure division chair – Don Rosenbarger, Delta Companies, Inc.; building division chair – D. J. Simmons, ACME Constructors, Inc., heavy/highway/infrastructure division vice chair – Steve Bubanovich, H.R. Quadri Contractors LLC; and building division vice chair, Michael Kennedy, Jr., KAI Design & Build.

Serving on the board representing contractor members are:  Tim Hudwalker, BSI Constructors, Inc.; Troy Musson, Alberici Constructors, Inc.; Kyle Phillips, Herzog Contracting Corp.; and, Sean Thouvenot, Branco Enterprises, Inc. Serving on the board representing the AGC’s specialty contractors are:  Steve Schrimpf, Schrimpf Landscaping, Inc. and Julia Strumpler, Sachs Electric Company  Serving on the board representing the AGC’s supplier/service providers are Jackson D. Glisson III, Greensfelder, Hemker & Gale, P.C.; and K. Douglas Mertens, Con-Agg of MO, LLC.

The ex-officio board members representing the Construction Leadership Council and Young Executives Club for 2019 are Christopher Kozeny of Kozeny-Wagner, Inc. and Jeremy Bexten of Emery Sapp & Sons, Inc., respectively.

Existing board members who will continue serving in 2019 include:   Paul Ideker, Ideker, Inc.; Eddie Welsh, Capital Paving and Construction, LLC; and William Wagner, S. M. Wilson & Co., immediate past chair.

The Associated General Contractors of Missouri is the leading voice of the construction industry in Missouri, representing over 500 commercial, industrial, heavy and highway contractors, industry partners and related firms in 110 counties throughout Missouri.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.