Phil Hocher named AGC of Missouri Board Chairman

Missouri Highway Contractor Lead Statewide Association in 2016

Phil Hocher, president of Pace Construction Company has been elected the chairman of the board of the Associated General Contractors of Missouri (AGC) for 2016.    Phil holds a civil engineering degree from SIU-Carbondale and an MBA from Fontbonne University.  Founded in 1932, Pace Construction Company is a highway contractor specializing in asphalt production, asphalt paving and bridge construction.  Hocher succeeds Joseph M. Kaiser of BSI Constructors, Inc. who will remain on the board as immediate past chairman.

Hocher’s dedication to the construction industry and his involvement in the AGC spans many years and a variety of committees.  He has served on the labor policy and collective bargaining committees and various training/advancement fund committees.  He also has served on the quality management and budget/finance committees. Hocher served as president of the former AGC of Missouri chapter in 2009 and has been a member of both the former St. Louis and Missouri chapters’ boards for a total of nine years both before and after their merger in 2015.

Other officers of the AGC for 2016 are:  chair elect of the board – Ed Twehous, Twehous Excavating Co., Inc.; vice chair of the board –William Wagner, S. M. Wilson & Co.; secretary-treasurer – Becky Spurgeon, Interface Construction Corporation; building division chair – Greg Hesser, Alberici Constructors, Inc.; heavy/highway/infrastructure division chair – Chip Jones, Emery Sapp & Sons, Inc.; building division vice-chair – Rebecca Wall-Schultz, Paric Corporation; and, heavy/highway/infrastructure division vice-chair – Paul Ideker, Ideker, Inc.

Serving on the board representing contractor members are:  Scott Drury, Bloomsdale Excavating Co., Inc.; Larry Goodwin, Goodwin Brothers Construction Co.; Zachary Hamilton, Kwame Building Group, Inc.; Don Rosenbarger, Delta Companies; Sean Thouvenot, Branco Enterprises, Inc.; and, Bryan Wilkerson, Clarkson Construction Company.

Serving on the board representing the AGC’s specialty contractors are:  Steve Faust, Icon Mechanical Construction & Engineering, LLC and Jaime Loch, Collins & Hermann, Inc.

Serving on the board representing the AGC’s supplier/service providers is Duane Smith, BlueLine Rental and Gary Wisch, DeLong’s, Inc.

The ex-officio board members representing the Construction Leadership Council and Young Executives Club for 2016 are Michael Richardson of Pyramid Electrical Contractors and Randy Besand of Pace Construction Company, respectively.

The Associated General Contractors of Missouri is the leading voice of the construction industry in Missouri, representing approximately 550 commercial, industrial, heavy and highway contractors, industry partners and related firms in 110 counties throughout Missouri.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.