SITE Improvement Association Names 2017 Board of Directors & Officers

The SITE Improvement Association Board of Directors has re-elected Mike Kappel, General Manager of Byrne & Jones Construction, as President and Jennifer Bouquet, President of J&J Boring, as secretary/treasurer for 2017, and has elected Mike Harman, Jr., President of Plattin Creek Excavating, LLC., as Vice President.

In addition, two new members have been elected to SITE’s board of directors.  They include Charles “Chuck” Vitale, Vice President/Secretary of Vee-Jay Cement Contracting Company, Inc. and Lee Newton, Vice President of Cummings, McGowan & West, Inc.  Re-elected to another term on the board of directors are Adam Guthrie of Baxter Farms & Nurseries, Mike Jerome of Bi-State Utilities, Patrick Geraty of AgriCycle, Inc. and Todd Wall of J.M. Marschuetz Construction.

Last year SITE celebrated 50 years of continuous operation as an independent construction contractor organization.  It represents the interests of its 190 members in negotiations with labor unions, promotes political and legislative agendas and provides safety and technical training.  SITE’s members are primarily contractors in the concrete, earthmoving, landscaping, asphalt paving, highway/bridge, sewer/utility and specialty construction segments.  For more information, visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.