Southern Illinois Builders Association Awards Scholarships


The Southern Illinois Builders Association awarded nineteen scholarships this year. Congratulations to: Richard Boyer, III, Swansea, IL; Blake Branz, O’Fallon, IL; Andrew Dant, Highland, IL; Jacob Dreyer, O’Fallon, IL; Kyla Epplin, Tamaroa, IL; Noah Feldott, Belleville, IL; Hunter Grupe, Belleville, IL; Nathan Haynes, Carbondale, IL; Josie Hogue, Maryville, IL; Kelsie Jeffries, Collinsville, IL; Arianna Kampwerth, Highland, IL; Jason Koerkenmeier, St. Rose, IL; Zackery Korte, Highland, IL; Caden Lansford, Farmington, IL; Jack Lugge, Freeburg, IL; Damian Pohlman, Hardin, IL; Austin Reams, Bethalto, IL; Ryan Ridgway, Herrin, IL; and Stephen Schniers, Highland, IL. Contact Donna at 618-624-9055 for additional information on the scholarship program. Thanks to the SIBA Education Committee for their assistance: Gregg Korte; Mike Boucher; Dave Birk; Mike Gould; and Phil Kingdon. SIBA solicits candidates for the SIBA Scholarships in the fall and requests that information be submitted by midNovember in order for the SIBA Education Committee to meet and make their selections. To be eligible for an SIBA Scholarship. candidates must be pursuing a degree in the field of Construction Management / Construction Related Engineering / Architectural. To obtain a complete list of requirements for the SIBA scholarships, please contact Donna at the SIBA office 618-624-9055.

Photo Above: Front Row Left to Right: Zackery Korte; Noah Feldott; Nathan Haynes; Jack Lugge; Arianna Kampwerth; Kyla Epplin; and Kelsie Jeffries Back Row Left to Right: Hunter Grupe; Austin Reams; Damian Pohlman; Andrew Dant; Stephen Schniers; Jason Koerkenmeier; Blake Branz; and Richard Boyer, III Not Pictured: Jacob Dreyer; Josie Hogue; Caden Lansford; and Ryan Ridgway

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.