2018-2019 MCA Board

Mason Contractors Association Announce 2018-2019 Board


Election results for the 2018-2019 Board of the Mason Contractors Association of St. Louis were announced in January.

Martin Heck, Jr., President of Martin C. Heck Brick Contracting., was elected President of the Association. Martin C. Heck Brick Contracting was incorporated in 1975 by Martin C. Heck, Sr., the same year Martin C. Heck, Jr., began full time as a mason. Martin Heck, Jr. became part owner in 2000. Martin C. Heck Brick Contracting has worked on projects such as: Missouri Botanical Gardens, St. Louis Zoo and Forest Park.

Other officers elected are Bradley C. Grant (Grant Contracting Company) as Vice President, Brian Smith (John J. Smith Masonry Company) as Secretary, and Brett Lampkin (Lampkin Masonry) as Treasurer.   

Trustees elected are Gary Beirith (Beirith Masonry, L.L.C.), Daniel Dwyer (E.C. Landers Brickwork, Inc.), Nick Frisch (Frisch Masonry, Inc.), Tom Schmitt (Superior Waterproofing & Restoration Co., Inc.), and Luke Siebert (Heitkamp Masonry, Inc.).

Arbitration Board members are Brian J. Grant (Grant Contracting Company, Inc.), Thomas L. McDonnell (George McDonnell & Sons Tuckpointing Company), Jeffrey D. Schmidt (JDS Masonry, Inc.), John J. Smith, Jr. (John J. Smith Masonry Company) and Kenneth Westhoff (Leonard Masonry, Inc.).

The Mason Contractors Association of St. Louis, which was chartered in March 1896, is one of St. Louis’ oldest trade organizations. Its members include owners of contracting companies, along with businesses that supply the masonry industry, as well as the firms that serve its financial, legal and insurance needs.