Board of Directors

ASA Midwest Council Elects 2019-20 Officers, Board of Directors


The American Subcontractors Association (ASA)-Midwest Council recently elected its officers and board of directors for 2019-20.

Mr. Tom Henson,  vice president at Affton Fabricating & Welding Co., Inc. was elected as the  2019-20-chapter president.  Henson succeeds Ms. Jennifer Church, United Rentals, and he will serve a one-year term which began July 1 and will expire June 30, 2020.

“It has been my privilege to be part of this subcontracting community for 20+ years and I couldn’t be more excited about the upcoming year” Henson said.  “It is an absolute honor to be elected as the ASA Midwest Council President.  The changes in this organization and subcontracting industry over those 20+ years are nothing short of amazing, and I look forward to be a part of the changes yet to come.”

Richard Russell, of Sachs Electric Company was elected vice-president. Chris Sauer, of TJ Wies Contracting will serve as secretary, and Mark O’Donnell of Schmersahl Treloar & Co. will serve as the association’s treasurer.

Members of the 2019-20 Board of Directors also include: Steve Albart, Enterprise Bank & Trust; Sal Vitale, Vee-Jay Cement Contracting; Dennis Voss, Golterman & Sabo; Steve Cummins, Bell Electrical Contractors; Dan Tucker, Pipe and Duct Systems; and Ryan Spell, Precision Analysis.

Photo Above (L to R): Mark O’Donnell, Treasurer; Rich Russell, Vice President, Tom Henson, President; Chris Sauer, Secretary.

The American Subcontractors Association (ASA) Midwest Council is a construction trade association made up of quality specialty subcontractors and suppliers serving the construction industry and the community in the greater St. Louis metropolitan area and southern Illinois. The ASA Midwest Council’s purpose is to improve the construction process through active participation in education, advocacy and cooperation. For more information about the ASA Midwest Council, visit or contact executive director Susan Winkelmann at 314-845-0855. ASA Midwest Council – Building. Community. for 52 years. Est. 1967

Women Construction Owners & Executives, Kansas City approved first Board of Directors for the KC Chapter


WCOE KC is pleased to announce the new Board of Directors for the newly formed Kansas City chapter. The slate for the Board of Directors was approved by the majority of the members of the Women Construction Owners & Executives, Kansas City chapter.

The new Board of Directors are:

  • President: Lisa Garney, President/Owner of LMG Construction
  • Vice President: Elisabeth DeCoursey, President/Co-Owner of KC Testing & Engineering
  • Secretary: Ashley Tumberger, President of Premier Mechanical Products LLC
  • Treasurer: Julie Farrell, President/Owner of Regents Flooring
  • Director At Large: Susan Remington, President/Owner of Pro-Mechanical LLC

In addition to the Board of Directors, WCOE KC would like to recognize two of its’ local members to the National Board of Women Construction Owners & Executives, USA. Dianna Richardson, President of Richardson Hauling has been appointed as the Central Region Director. Sheila Ohrenberg, President of Sorella Group Inc will be inducted as the National President on March 4th at the 2019 Women Build America Leadership Conference in Washington, D.C.

WCOE, USA is a National Association committed to helping women in the construction industry grow and prosper. Founded over 35 years ago on the purpose of assisting women in executive positions, providing resources to enhance professional development, and creating a legislative network to monitor and pursue legislation advantageous to the industry.

For more information on getting involved with WCOE KC, visit their website at and follow them on social media.

Color Art Governing Body Appoints Four to Board of Directors


On the heels of announcing new leadership, leading commercial interiors solutions provider adds to distinguished Board

Color Art, St. Louis’ largest interior solutions provider, announces additions to its governing Board of Directors. Four new members join a roster of more than ten distinguished individuals responsible for directing the company’s growth strategies, acquisition decisions and financial planning. The Board of Directors for Color Art Palette, the company’s governing body, shares the appointment of Jeff Bauer, Troy Garner, Mick McIntyre and Ed Wills as Board Advisors. Color Art has been family and employee owned for more than 70 years.

“I look forward to serving stockholders and team members as an Advisor,” remarked Jeff Bauer. “It’s a privilege to continue building on the family legacy that started 71-years ago. Color Art is a great place to work and grow.”

Color Art’s vision is to be the clear knowledge leader for connecting people and space, an irreplaceable partner to each of its customers, and a place where highly talented and engaged people can thrive. Its vision is to create and provide the best places for people to do their best work. Color Art does this through understanding and leading practices in connecting architecture, technology, furniture, and services for healthcare, education, corporate and large venue environments.

Recently, Color Art announced the hires of 15-year executive Todd Nixon as Executive Vice President of Furniture, and Jennifer Clark as both Vice President Operations of Furniture and General Manager of Color Art’s non-union Installation and Moves Team. Additionally, long-time employee Christine Hoffmann was promoted from Executive Vice President to President of Color Art Furniture, the company’s largest and longest-standing division.

Color Art is the largest commercial interiors solutions provider in the Midwest and serves clients in 30 states as well as internationally. For more information visit

St. Louis Missouri Chapter 38 NAWIC Installation of 2017-2018 Board of Directors


The St. Louis Missouri Chapter 38 of The National Association of Women in Construction (NAWIC) held the Chapter’s fifty-seventh Installation of Officers and Directors at The Lodge at Grant’s Trail, St. Louis, MO.

The 2017-2018 St. Louis Missouri Chapter 38 NAWIC Board of Directors is comprised of:

  • President Stephanie Anderson, Acme Constructors, Inc.
  • Vice President Barbara Johnson, Chas. L. Crane Agency Co.
  • Treasurer  Kathy Cassidy, Acme Constructors, Inc.
  • Secretary Cathy Gallaher, Cateck, Inc.
  • Immediate Past President Sandra Carter, CIT, Bartch Roofing, Inc


  • Amy  DePriest, Acme Constructors, Inc.
  • Shannon Carroll, Alberici Constructors
  • Vanessa Byrd, Shannon & Wilson, Inc.
  • Janet Heitzig, Principal Financial Group
  • Amy Heeger, AME Constructors, Inc.
  • Dottie Koch, Allied Waterproofing.

Chapter President Stephanie Anderson:  “I am excited to have been elected President of the St. Louis Chapter 38 of the National Association of Women in Construction for the 2017-2018 year. I look forward to continuing to bring the POWER of NAWIC to life for our members in this upcoming year.”

Founded in 1953, the National Association of Women in Construction is a not-for-profit organization designed to provide support, networking, education and business opportunities in the construction industry.