William Wagner Named AGC of Missouri Board Chairman


S.M. Wilson & Co. Vice President to Lead Statewide Association in 2018 

William (Bill) Wagner, vice president for S.M. Wilson & Co., has been elected the chairman of the board of the Associated General Contractors of Missouri (AGC) for 2018.

Wagner has more than 35 years of experience in the construction industry. He joined S.M. Wilson in 2001 as vice president and is responsible for overseeing the company’s healthcare and senior care market sectors.  Throughout his career, Bill has been involved in $1.2 billion of healthcare construction and has added tremendous value to S. M. Wilson’s healthcare market. In addition to serving on the AGC Executive Board of Directors, most recently as chair elect, he also serves on the board of directors of the Enterprise Bank and Trust Advisory Board, and on the Southeast Missouri State University Polytechnic Studies Advisory Committee Meeting Advisory Board.

Other officers of the AGC for 2018 are: chair elect of the board– Chip Jones, Emery Sapp & Sons, Inc.; vice chair of the board – Becky Spurgeon, Interface Construction Corporation; and secretary-treasurer – Scott Drury, Bloomsdale Excavating Co., Inc.; heavy/highway/infrastructure division chair – Bryan Wilkerson, Clarkson Construction Company; building division chair – John Doerr, Tarlton Corporation; heavy/highway/infrastructure division vice chair – Don Rosenbarger, Delta Companies; and building division vice chair, D.J. Simmons, ACME Constructors, Inc.

Serving on the board representing contractor members are:  Eddie Welsh, Capital Paving and Construction, LLC; Paul Ideker, Ideker, Inc.; and Greg Hesser, Alberici Constructors, Inc. Serving on the board representing the AGC’s specialty contractors are:  Glen Pohl, ACME Erectors, Inc.; and Steve Schrimpf, Schrimpf Landscaping, Inc.  Serving on the board representing the AGC’s supplier/service providers are Ashlee Peno, Special Inspections & Design, LLC; and Jay Pearson, Advanced Drainage Systems, Inc.

The ex-officio board members representing the Construction Leadership Council and Young Executives Club for 2018 are Oliver Coulson of Tarlton Corporation and Jeremy Bexten of Emery Sapp & Sons, Inc., respectively.

Existing board members who will continue serving in 2018 include:   Joe Ritz, Comanche Construction; Sean Thouvenout, Branco Enterprises, Inc.; Michael Kennedy Jr., KAI Design & Build; and Ed Twehous, Twehous Excavating Co., Inc., immediate past chair.

The Associated General Contractors of Missouri is the leading voice of the construction industry in Missouri, representing over 500 commercial, industrial, heavy and highway contractors, industry partners and related firms in 110 counties throughout Missouri.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.